cricket world


Champions League Cricket Schedule 2011

Posted by anccricket on September 24, 2011 at 2:25 AM

The Champions League Twenty20 2011 comes with a twist in that there is the precursor of the Champions League Twenty20 2011 qualifier tournament, the schedule for which was recently announced.


Slated for the 19th to 21st of September, the CLT20 2011 Qualifier will allow three of the six participating teams to move further to the CLT20 2011 main draw. While England have yet to finalize the Twenty20 tournament winners as are Sri Lanka, only one team from Sri Lanka will get into the qualifying process as against the two from England. Trinidad and Tobago will represent the West Indies while the Auckland Aces make their debut as the team from New Zealand.


The Champions League Twenty20 2011 may have an additional Indian flavor because apart from the three teams already scheduled to participate in the main tournament, the Kolkata Knight Riders have an outside chance of joining the top three teams of the IPL 4 season if they manage to beat the other teams in the Champions League Twenty20 qualifier to one of the three spots.


All of the Champions Leaguer Twenty20 2011 matches will be played virtually back to back in Hyderbad in order to complete the qualifying tournament as part of the prelude to the Champions League Twenty20 2011.


Champions League Twenty20 2011 Qualifier Schedule, Results:


19 September - Trinidad & Tobago v Ruhunu


19 September - Kolkata Knight Riders v Auckland Aces


20 September - Trinidad & Tobago v Leicestershire Foxes


20 September -  Somerset v Auckland Aces


21 September -  Leicestershire Foxes v  Ruhunu


21 September - Kolkata Knight Riders v  Somerset

Champions League Twenty20 2011 Main Matches

23rd September Friday Bengaluru 8.00pm - Royal Challengers Bangalore (IND) v Warriors (SA)



24th September Saturday Chennai 4.00pm - Cape Cobras (SA) v NSW Blues (Aus)


8.00pm - Chennai Super Kings (IND) v Mumbai Indians (IND)


25th September Sunday Hyderabad 4.00pm - Warriors (SA) v South Australian Redbacks (Aus)


8.00pm - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Somerset


26th September Monday Bengaluru 8.00pm -  Mumbai Indians v Trinidad and Tobago


27th September Tuesday  Hyderabad 8.00pm - Kolkata Knight Riders  v South Australian Redbacks (Aus)


28th September Wednesday Chennai 4.00pm - NSW Blues v Trinidad and Tobago


8.00pm - Chennai Super Kings (IND) v Cape Cobras (SA)


29th September Thursday 8.00pm  Bengaluru - Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore (IND)


30th September Friday Bengaluru - Mumbai Indians (IND) v Cape Cobras (SA)


1st October Saturday  Bengaluru 4.00pm - South Australian Redbacks (Aus) v Somerset


8.00pm -  Kolkata Knight Riders v Warriors (SA)


2nd October Sunday Chennai 4.00pm - Mumbai Indians (IND) v NSW Blues (Aus)


8.00pm - Chennai Super Kings (IND) v Trinidad and Tobago


3rd October Monday 8.00pm Bengaluru - Royal Challengers Bangalore (IND) v Somerset


4th October Tuesday Chennai 4.00pm - Cape Cobras v Trinidad and Tobago


8.00pm - Chennai Super Kings v NSW Blues


5th October Wednesday Bengaluru 4.00pm - Warriors v Somerset


8.00pm - Royal Challengers Bangalore (IND) v South Australian Redbacks (Aus)


7th October Thursday Bengaluru 8.00pm - Champions League Twenty20 2011 Semi final 1


1st Group B v 2nd Group A


8th October Friday Chennai 8.00pm - Champions League Twenty20 2011 Semi Final 2 


1st Group A v 2nd Group B


9th October Saturday 8.00pm Chennai - Champions League Twenty20 2011 Final , Winner of Semi Final 1 v Winner of Semi Final 2



Champions League Teams

Champions League Videos

Champions League Photos


Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register