cricket world


Ashes 2010

Posted by anccricket on September 28, 2010 at 12:50 AM Comments comments (1)

2005 : England regained Ashes. after 19 years.

2007 : Australia won back the urn, whitewash (5-0).

2009 : England reclaim Ashes at home, 2-1.


November 2010 to January 2011, cricket's oldest test series returns, this time England touring Australia, to defend the Ashes.


Stat: Last time England won (or even drew) a test series in Australia, was way back in 1986, 6 tours ago!


Good over an year to go as I write this, Cricket Australia released schedule of Ashes 2010-11 yesterday and soon they'll fix the following ODI series between Australia and England and the twenty20 big bash matches. Note that this Ashes 2010 will be called as 3 Mobile Ashes test series, the official sponsors.

Match start time : 11am start local Sydney time = midnight in UK = 5.30am India = 7pm New York in USA. detailed match start time list to be published soon.


Fixtures : England in Australia : 3 Mobile Ashes test series & ODIs : 2010-11.

Date Match Venue Start Time

5-7 Nov 2010 England v Western Australia Perth not live

11-13 Nov 2010 England v South Australia Adelaide not live

17-20 Nov 2010 England v Australia A Hobart not live

25-29 Nov 2010 1st Ashes test Brisbane 10.30am local, 0000hrs UK

3-7 Dec 2010 2nd Ashes test Adelaide 10.30am local, 0000hrs UK

10-12 Dec 2010 England v Victoria Melbourne not live

16-20 Dec 2010 3rd Ashes test Perth 10.30am local, 2.30am UK

26-30 Dec 2010 4th Ashes test Melbourne 10.30am local, 0000hrs UK

3-7 Jan 2011 5th Ashes test Sydney 10.30am local, 0000hrs UK

10 Jan 2010 England v PM's XI Manuka Oval not live

12 Jan 2010 1st Twenty20 Adelaide 7.30pm local, 8.30am UK

14 Jan 2010 2nd Twenty20 Melbourne 7.30pm local, 8.30am UK

16 Jan 2010 1st one day (D/N) Melbourne 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

21 Jan 2010 2nd one day (D/N) Hobart 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

23 Jan 2010 3rd one day (D/N) Sydney 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

26 Jan 2010 4th one day (D/N) Adelaide 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

30 Jan 2010 5th one day (D/N) Brisbane 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

2 Feb 2010 6th one day (D/N) Sydney 2.30pm local, 3.30am UK

6 Feb 2010 7th one day (D/N) Perth 2.30pm local, 5am UK

England return home, finally!

Australia tour of England : Ashes 2009

Posted by anccricket on July 5, 2009 at 1:51 AM Comments comments (0)


For 16 years(from 1989), and 8 Ashes test series - Australia kept the urn safe in their pocket..

Come summer of 2005 - England dramatically won back the 5 test match series 2-1 at home only to lose it again in 2007.. this time the series result was 5-nil.

Aussie cricket team has weakened with several stars retiring whereas England have built up a stable side in the mean time. Moreover - 2009 Ashes series will be played in England so home fans can expect heroic performance from their cricketers.

Even the International fans are getting crazy for this upcoming battle between the old rivals of cricket.