anccricket

cricket world

ICC T20 WORLD CUP 2010

 www.anccricket.webs.com


 ENGLAND WIN T20 WORLDCUP 2010


MORE DETAILS ON THE FINAL MATCH

T20 WORLD CUP 2010 FINALS VIDEO

Group Stages
FRI
APR 30th
NZ beat SRI by 2 wkts

WI beat IRE by 70 runs

SAT
MAY 1st
IND beat AFG by 7 wkts

PAK beat BAN by 21 runs

SUN
MAY 2nd
IND beat SA by 14 runs

AUS beat PAK by 34 runs

MON
MAY 3rd
SRI beat ZIM by 14 runs (DL) 

WI beat ENG by 8 wkts (DL)
TUE
MAY 4th
NZ beat ZIM by 9 wkts (DL) 

Match Abandoned

WED
MAY 5th
AUS beat BAN by 27 runs

SA beat AFG by 59 runs

Super Eights
THUR
MAY 6th
ENG beat PAK by 6 wkts

SA beat NZ by 13 runs 

FRI
MAY 7th
AUS beat IND by 49 runs 

SRI beat WI by 57 runs

SAT
MAY 8th
NZ beat PAK by 1 run

ENG beat SA by 39 runs

SUN
MAY 9th
WI beat IND by 14 runs

AUS beat SRI by 81 runs

MON
MAY 10th
PAK beat SA by 11 runs

ENG beat NZ by 3 wkts

TUE
MAY 11th
SRI beat IND by 5 wkts

AUS beat WI by 6 wkts

Semi Finals
THUR
MAY 13th
ENG beat SRI by 7 wkts

FRI
MAY 14th


Australia beat Pakistan

Twenty20 World Cup Final
SUN
MAY 16th
England beat
Australia      

 

Almost 30 years since first Cricket World cup happened in 1975, only 9 ODI world cup tournaments have been played so far. 

Inside 3 years since first T20 world cup in 2007, we're ready for 3rd big one of smallest form of cricket. 

From 30th April to 16 May 2010, World T20 will take place in West Indies of which, following is the fixtures table.

Note that the exact format of fixtures that was made for 2009 tournament has been put in place, which means 12 teams broken into 4 groups of 3 and 2 teams qualifying from each to two new groups of Super 8s stage. Then, the semi-finals and the final. In total, it will be a 27 match tournament in Cariibean.

Opening Ceremony will be held on 30th April at Providence cricket stadium in Guyana followed by host West Indies taking on a Qualifier.

Also note that West Indies don't have floodlights at all of their grounds. In fact, only St Kitts has hosted a Day-Night one day international till date and if West Indies cricket board don't spend some huge cash, most of the matches in this 2010 T20 world cup will be played as day and afternoon games. do note the match start time mentioned, which is different for various games including semi-finals and final.

Group A = Pakistan, Bangladesh & Australia.
Group B = Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Zimbabwe.
Group C = India, South Africa & Afghanistan.
Group D = England, West Indies & Ireland.

Super 8 stage, Group E = A1, B2, C1 & D2.
Super 8 stage, Group F = A2, B1, C2 & D1.

Twenty20 World Cup 2010 : Group Stage : Fixtures & Start time

 

DatesMatchVenueStart Time
30 AprilNew Zealand v Sri LankaGuyana1pm local, 10.30pm India, 5pm GMT
30 AprilWest Indies v IrelandGuyana5pm local, 2.30am India, 9pm GMT
1 MayIndia v AfghanistanSt Lucia9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
1 MayPakistan v BangladeshSt Lucia1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
2 MayIndia v South AfricaSt Lucia9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
2 MayAustralia v PakistanSt Lucia1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
3 MaySri Lanka v ZimbabweGuyana9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
3 MayWest Indies v EnglandGuyana1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
4 MayNew Zealand v ZimbabweGuyana9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
4 MayEngland v IrelandGuyana1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
5 MayAustralia v BangladeshBarbados9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
5 MaySouth Africa v AfghanistanBarbados1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT

 

Twenty20 World Cup 2010 : Super 8 stage

DatesMatchVenueStart Time
6 MayA1 v D2Barbados9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
6 MayC1 v B2Barbados1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
7 MayA2 v C2Barbados9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
7 MayB1 v D1Barbados1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
8 MayC1 v D2Barbados9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
8 MayA1 v B2Barbados1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
9 MayC2 v D1Barbados9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
9 MayB1 v A2Barbados1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
10 MayB2 v D2St Lucia9.30am local, 7pm India, 1.30pm GMT
10 MayA1 v C1St Lucia1.30pm local, 11pm India, 5.30pm GMT
11 MayB1 v C2St Lucia1pm local, 10.30pm India, 5pm GMT
11 MayD1 v A2St Lucia5pm local, 2.30am India, 9pm GMT
13 MayFirst Semi FinalSt Lucia11.30am local, 9pm India, 3.30pm GMT
14 MaySecond Semi FinalSt Lucia11.30am local, 9pm India, 3.30pm GMT
16 MayThe Grand FinalBarbados11.30am local, 9pm India, 3.30pm GMT

 

 T20 WORLDCUP 2010 RECORDS

 


 

Become A Free Member



INDIA'S MATCHES

LIVE CRICKET SCORES

CRICKETERS ON TWITTER


anccricket facebook fan page

anccricket logo

anccricket's follower count

PollDaddy

Share on Facebook

Share on Facebook

Testimonials

  • "This site offers you complete knowledge about cricket It offers you a variety of news and also gives you a complete idea about statistics and rankings.It also provides you with..."
    anccricket
    owner

Subscribe To Our Site

Follow anccricket