cricket world

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 4 2011 1st Eliminator Full Match Highlights - MI Batting Add Video

Mumbai Indians defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by four wickets in the Eliminator clash of the Indian Premier League here in Mumbai on Wednesday in the IPL Eliminator. Earlier, allrounder Ryan ten Doeschate scored maiden IPL half-century to power Kolkata towards fighting 147/7 total against Mumbai. Brief Scores: Kolkata Knight Riders: 147 for seven in 20 overs. (R T Doedchate 70 not out, Yusuf Pathan 26; M Patel 3/27). Mumbai Indians: 148 for six in 19.2 overs. (A Blizzard 51, S Tedulkar 36; J Kallis 2/18) Doeschate helped Kolkata to make good recovery after top-order fumble. Doeschate scored unbeaten 70 runs off 49 balls. His innings was studded with six boundaries and three sixes. Shakib-al-Hasan (26) and Yusuf Pathan (26) also made vital contribution to the total. For Mumbai, Munaf Patel scalped three wickets while Malinga, Harbhajan Singh and Kulkarni took one wicket each. At one stage, Kolkata was struggling for 20/4. Earlier, Kolkata Knight Riders received fourth jolt as Dhawal Kulkarni dismissed Manoj Tiwary for four runs. Munaf Patel claimed his second wickets as he sentpack Goswami for duck. Harbhajan Singh gave the second jolt to Kolkata Knight Riders as he scalped skipper Gautam Gambhir for just four runs. Earlier, Munaf Patel provided early jolt to Kolkata Knight Riders as he dismissed dangerous Jacques Kallis for 7 runs. Sachin Tendulkar took stunning catch off Munaf patel to dismiss Kallis. Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and elected to field against Kolkata Knight Riders in the eliminator game of IPL 2011 here at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Wednesday. Mumbai has made some changes in the playing XI. Blizzard, Munaf and Dhawal Kulkarni are back in the side. Kolkata has kept the team unchanged. The winner of this game will play Royal Challengers Bangalore in the qualifire-2 to set the IPL final with Chennai Super Kings. It is expected to be a high scoring match but dew factor may come in the second innings. Teams: MI: A Blizzard, Sachin Tendulkar, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, K Pollard, James Franklin, TL Suman, Harbhajan Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Munaf Patel, Laisth Malinga KKR: Jacques Kallis, S Goswami, Gautam Gambhir, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Rajat Bhatia, Shakib Al Hasan, Brett Lee, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Iqbal Abdulla

Posted by anccricket on May 28, 2011 at 3:06 PM 1221 Views

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register


Become A Free Member




anccricket facebook fan page

anccricket logo

anccricket's follower count


Share on Facebook

Share on Facebook


  • "This site offers you complete knowledge about cricket It offers you a variety of news and also gives you a complete idea about statistics and rankings.It also provides you with..."

Subscribe To Our Site

Follow anccricket